Skip to main content
Tulane Home Tulane Home

Pediatrics - Contact Us

 

FOR APPOINTMENTS: 504-988-6253

 

Tulane Lakeside Hospital
for Women and Children

4700 South I-10 Service Road, West
Metairie, LA 70001
Phone: 504-988-6253

 

   

Tulane University School of Medicine
Academic Administrative Office

1430 Tulane Ave.
SL-37  Room 4536
Phone: 504-988-5456
Fax: 504-988-1771
pediatrics@tulane.edu

Chairman: Samir El-Dahr, MD
Vice Chair of Clinics: Michael Kiernan, MD
Vice Chair of Research: Stacy Drury, MD
Vice Chair of QI: Trey Dunbar, MD
Department Administrator: Scott Thompson
Executive Secretary: Rebecca Groom

 

Tulane Lakeside Academic Administration
4740 South I-10 Service Road, West
Suite 120
Metairie, LA 70001
Phone: 504-988-5001
Fax: 504-988-6006

Tulane Pediatrics Student Clerkship Office
4740 South I-10 Service Road, West
Suite 120
Metairie, LA 70001

Clerkship Director: Scott Davis, MD
Clerkship Coordinator: Lauren Rossi
Office Phone: 504-988-3161
Fax: 504-988-6006
Email: lrossi@tulane.edu

 

Tulane Pediatric Residency Program Office
4740 South I-10 Service Rd., West
Suite 120
Metairie, LA 70001

Program Director: John Carlson, MD, PhD
Program Manager: Cheryl Dempsey
Phone: 504-988-5458
Fax: 504-988-6808
E-Mail: cdempsey@tulane.edu

 

Heather Baskind, MD - Chief Resident
Phone: 504-988-2553
E-Mail: pedchief@tulane.edu

Jennifer Lee, MD - Chief Resident
Phone: 504-988-2554
E-Mail: pedchief@tulane.edu

 

Pediatrics Sections:

Adolescent Medicine
1440 Canal Street
9th Floor
New Orleans, LA 70112
Phone: 504-988-5685
Section Administrator: Georgette Thompson
Email: gthompso@tulane.edu

Community Pediatrics & Global Health
(New Orleans Children's Health Project)
1430 Tulane Ave.
SL-37, Room 4513
Phone: 504-988-0545
Fax:504-988-2962
Sr. Program Manager: Jeanne McKay
Email: jmckay1@tulane.edu
facebook.com/NewOrleansChildrensHealthProject

 

General Pediatrics, Cardiology, Critical Care
Hospitalists & Neonatology

4740 South I-10 Service Road, West
Suite 120
Metairie, LA 70001
Phone: 504-988-5001
Fax: 504-988-6006
Section Secretary: Connie Terrebonne
Email: connie@tulane.edu

 

Pediatrics Research, Gastroenterology, Nephrology,
Allergy, Immunology, Rheumatology, Neurology, Pulmonology

1430 Tulane Ave.
SL-37, Room 5200
Phone: 504-988-5377
Fax: 504-988-1852
Section Secretary: Anna Jones
Email: ajones24@tulane.edu

Pediatrics Infectious Disease
1440 Canal Street
Suite 1600
New Orleans, LA 70112
Phone: 504-988-7158
Fax: 504-988-3805
Section Administrator: Mildred Freemon
Email: mfreemon@tulane.edu

Pediatric Hematology/Oncology
1440 Canal Street
Suite 1604
New Orleans, LA 70112
Phone: 504-988-5412
Fax: 504-988-3805
Section Secretary: Lynette Joseph
Email: ljoseph@tulane.edu