Skip to main content
Tulane Home Tulane Home

Academic Affairs - Curriculum Committee

Ex Officio Members

Kevin Krane, MD (Chair) N-A Vice-Dean kkrane@tulane.edu
Marc Kahn, MD 2002-present Sr Assoc Dean mkahn@tulane.edu
Jeff Wiese, MD 2008-present Assoc Dean GME wiese@tulane.edu
Tonette Krousel-Wood, MD 2001-present Assoc Dean/ SPHTM mawood@tulane.edu
Jennifer Gibson, PhD 2012-present Director, Office of Medical Education jwgibson@tulane.edu
Robert J. Kenney, MD 2015-present Regional Dean, Baton Rouge rkenney1@tulane.edu
 

Basic Science Representatives

Karen Weissbecker, PhD 2013-2016 Psychiatry kremer@tulane.edu
David Franklin, PhD 2013-2016 Biochemistry franklin@tulane.edu
Ken Mitchell, PhD 2014-2017 Physiology kdmitch@tulane.edu
Brian Rowan, PhD 2014-2017 SCB browan@tulane.edu
Kerstin Honer zu Bentrup, PhD 2015-2018 Micro/Immuno khonerzu@tulane.edu
Cecelia Sanchex, PhD 2015-2018 Medicine csanch3@tulane.edu
Byron Crawford, MD Appointed 2015 - 2016 Pathology bcrawfo@tulane.edu
 

Clinical Science Representatives

Stephen Weimer, MD 2013-2016 Medicine sweimer@tulane.edu
Peter Meade, MD 2013-2016 Medicine pmeade@tulane.edu
Rade Pejic, MD 2014-2017 Family Medicine rpejic@tulane.edu
Cecilia Gambala, MD 2014-2017 OBGYN cgambal@tulane.edu
Princess Dennar, MD 2015-2018 Medicine pdennar@tulane.edu
Ashley Weiss, DO 2015-2018 Psychiatry aweiss3@tulane.edu
Jeffrey Percak, MD Appointed 2015-2016 Medicine-ID jpercak@tulane.edu
 

Foundations in Medicine Representative

Catherine Jones, MD 2015-2016 Director,
Foundations in Medicine
cjones14@tulane.edu
 

Student Representatives

Ben Jones/Tristan Juhan 2015-2016 OSR Rep Voting Member
Tiffany Kaul 2015-2016 T2 Rep Voting Member
Aditi Dasgupta 2015-2016 T3 Rep Voting Member
Carlos Aronce 2015-2016 T4 Rep Voting Member
Mira Johns 2015-2016 Owl Club President Voting Member
TBD 2015-2016 T1 Rep Non-Voting Member