Tulane Home Tulane Shield logo linking to site home page

Residents' Achievements

  • Muhammad Anwar, M.B.B.S. was recommended for a two-year appointment as an adjunct member of the American Society of Anesthesiologists Committee on Young Physicians. Adjunct members have full voting rights on the committee. Muhammad's appointment begins on October 7, 2020 and concludes on October 26, 2022. Read his appointment letter here.
  • On April 20, 2020, Muhammad A. Farooq Anwar, MBBS, received notification that he was accepted into the ASA Anesthesiology Policy Research Rotation in Political Affairs for June 2021.  This is an extremely competitive program and this is a significant achievement for Farooq and our Tulane program.
  • In January, Nellab Yakuby, MD was selected as one of only ten residents nationwide as a scholarship recipient to attend the ASA Practice Management Meeting in Las Vegas this past January.  While she was there, she was asked to participate as one of only a handful of residents in recording two podcast episodes of ASA’s new podcast series for residents entitled, “Resident’s in a Room.”  You can access the podcasts at https://www.asahq.org/podcasts/residents-in-a-room, where she appears in episodes 6 and 7.
  • Christopher Busack, MD was awarded the SEA/HVO Fellowship for teaching anesthesia abroad next year in 2021.