Skip to main content
Tulane Home Tulane Home

Tulane Cancer Center ~ Research ~ Contact Us

If you are a patient or would like to speak with someone regarding a clinical issue, such as an appointment, please call the Tulane Comprehensive Cancer Clinic main desk at 504-988-6300.

Mailing Address

1430 Tulane Avenue, Box 8668
New Orleans, LA 70112
Phone: 504-988-3068

Faculty

Director of the Tulane Cancer Center:
Prescott Deininger, Ph.D.
Joe W. and Dorothy Dorsett Brown Foundation Chair in Oncology
Professor of Epidemiology
Adjunct Professor of Biochemistry, Pathology, and Human Genetics
Co-Director, Louisiana Cancer Research Consortium
pdeinin@tulane.edu

Medical Director of the Tulane Cancer Center Comprehensive Clinic:
Oliver Sartor, MD
C.E. and Bernadine Laborde Professor of Cancer Research
Assistant Dean for Oncology
Professor, Department of Medicine: Section of Hematology & Medical Oncology and Department of Urology
osartor@tulane.edu

Director of Stem Cell Transplant:
Hana Safah, M.D.
Professor of Medicine
Director, Stem Cell Transplant/Leukemia Program
Director, Hematology/Oncology Fellowship Program
hsafah@tulane.edu

Administrative Staff

Keadren Green, MPH
Senior Center Administrator
504-988-6064
kgreen2@tulane.edu

 

Melanie Cross
Manager of Communications
504-988-6592
mcross@tulane.edu

Tammy Bordes Vaccaro
Section Administrator
504-988-2843
tbordes@tulane.edu

 

Rebecca Barre
Executive Secretary
504-988-3068
rbarre1@tulane.edu

Cherie Joseph
Program Manager-
Stem Cell Transplant
504-988-6070
cjoseph@tulane.edu

 

Moni Mishra
Senior Program Coordinator
504-988-6138
smishra@tulane.edu