Skip to main content
Tulane Home Tulane Home

Resident Graduates

2018-2019 Residents

John T. Heffernan, MD

William Hester, MD

Stephen Thon, MD

2017-2018 Residents

Tyler Clark, MD

Nelson Mead, MD

Ed Smith, MD

2016-2017 Residents

Murphy "Trey" Martin, III, MD

Lane Rush, MD

2015-2016 Residents

Jonathan Brown, MD, fellowship in Sports Medicine / Arthroscopy in Richmond, VA

Brent McCarty, MD, hand fellowship in Birmingham, AL

2014-2015 Residents

Katherine "Katie" Faust, MD

McCall G McDaniel, MD

Sohale Sadeghpour, MD

Our outgoing chief residents were highly successful in Fellowship matching

  • Felipe Ramirez- Spine at Brown University
  • Andrew Tarleton- Spine at UCSF
  • Scott Tucker- Sports at Andrew's Institute
Great Fellowship success continued for the incoming Chiefs

  • Arash Dini - Sports at Southern California Orthopaedic Institute (SCOI)
  • Mae Young- Hand at University of Alabama Birmingham
  • Michael Bogatch- Sports at Sport Orthopaedics and Rehabilitation Associates (SOAR)

These men and woman exemplify what can be achieved through hard work. As program director I couldn't be more proud as they further their careers on their way to furthering the field of Orthopaedic Surgery.

The Tulane University Orthopaedic Surgery Department continues to develop outstanding surgeons providing exemplary care in Louisiana and through out the world.