Skip to main content
Tulane Home Tulane Home

Contact Us

 

 

FOR APPOINTMENTS: 504-988-6253

 

Children's Hospital New Orleans
200 Henry Clay Ave.
New Orleans, LA 70118
Hospital Main Phone: 504-899-9511

 

   

Tulane University School of Medicine
Academic Administrative Office

1430 Tulane Ave.
SL-37  Room 4536
Phone: 504-988-6692
Fax: 504-988-1771
pediatrics@tulane.edu

Chairman: Samir El-Dahr, MD
Assoc. Chair of Strategy and Development: Kimberly Peters
Vice Chair of Clinics: Patrice Evers, MD
Vice Chair of Research: Stacy Drury, MD
Sr. Department Administrator II: Scott Thompson
Executive Secretary: Avryl Pineda

 

Children's Pediatrics - Tulane Lakeside Administration
4740 South I-10 Service Road, West
Suite 200
Metairie, LA 70001
Phone: 504-894-5494
Fax: 504-885-2417

Tulane Pediatrics Student Clerkship Office
4740 South I-10 Service Road, West
Suite 200
Metairie, LA 70001

Clerkship Director: Margaret Huntwork, MD
Clerkship Coordinator: Javier Pineda
Office Phone: 504-988-3161
Fax: 504-988-6006
Email: jpineda@tulane.edu

 

Tulane Pediatric Residency Program Office
4740 South I-10 Service Rd., West
Suite 200
Metairie, LA 70001

Program Director: John Carlson, MD, PhD
Program Manager: Cheryl Dempsey
Phone: 504-988-5458
Fax: 504-988-6808
E-Mail: cdempsey@tulane.edu

 

Whitney Bembry, MD - Chief Resident
Phone: 504-988-2553
E-Mail: pedchief@tulane.edu

Heather Alva, MD - Chief Resident
Phone: 504-988-2554
E-Mail: pedchief@tulane.edu

 

Pediatrics Sections:

Adolescent Medicine
1440 Canal Street
9th Floor
New Orleans, LA 70112
Phone: 504-988-5685
Section Administrator: Georgette Thompson
Email: gthompso@tulane.edu

Community Pediatrics & Global Health
(New Orleans Children's Health Project)
1430 Tulane Ave.
SL-37, Room 4513
Phone: 504-988-0545
Fax:504-988-2962
Sr. Program Manager: Jeanne McKay
Email: jmckay1@tulane.edu
facebook.com/NewOrleansChildrensHealthProject

 

General Pediatrics, Cardiology, Critical Care
Hospitalists, Allergy, Immunology, Rheumatology & Neonatology

4740 South I-10 Service Road, West
Suite 200
Metairie, LA 70001
Phone: 504-988-5001
Fax: 504-988-6006
Section Secretary: Connie Darby
Email: connie@tulane.edu

 

Pediatrics Gastroenterology, Nephrology, and Research
1430 Tulane Ave.
SL-37, Room 5200
Phone: 504-988-5377
Fax: 504-988-1852
Section Secretary: Lynette Joseph
Email: ljoseph@tulane.edu

Pediatrics Infectious Disease
1440 Canal Street
Suite 1600
New Orleans, LA 70112
Phone: 504-988-7158
Fax: 504-988-3805
Section Administrator: Mildred Freemon
Email: mfreemon@tulane.edu

Pediatric Hematology/Oncology, Neurology, and Pulmonology
1440 Canal Street
Suite 1604
New Orleans, LA 70112
Phone: 504-988-5413
Fax: 504-988-6013
Section Secretary: Anna Jones
Email: ajones24@tulane.edu