Skip to main content
Tulane Home Tulane Home

Academic Affairs - Curriculum Committee

Ex Officio Members

Kevin Krane, MD (Chair) N-A Vice-Dean for Academic Affairs kkrane@tulane.edu
Marc Kahn, MD 2002-present Sr. Associate Dean for Admissions/
Student Affairs
mkahn@tulane.edu
Jeff Wiese, MD 2008-present Associate Dean GME wiese@tulane.edu
Tonette Krousel-Wood, MD 2001-present Sr. Associate Dean MD/MPH Program mawood@tulane.edu
Jennifer Gibson, PhD 2012-present Director, Office of Medical Education jwgibson@tulane.edu
Byron Crawford, MD 2018-present Associate Dean for Academic Affairs bcrawfo@tulane.edu
Cecilia Gambala, MD 2018-present Associate Dean for Clinical Education cgambal@tulane.edu
 

Basic Science Representatives

Craig Clarkson, PhD 2016-2019 Pharmacology cclarks@tulane.edu
David Franklin, PhD 2016-2019 Biochemistry franklin@tulane.edu
Ken Mitchell, PhD 2017-2020 Physiology kdmitch@tulane.edu
Laura Kidd, MD 2017-2020 Pathology and Laboratory Medicine lkidd@tulane.edu
Kerstin Honer zu Bentrup, PhD 2018-2021 Microbiology/Immunology khonerzu@tulane.edu
Andrew Sholl, MD 2018-2021 Pathology and Laboratory Medicine asholl@tulane.edu
Lu Xu, PhD Appointed 2018 - 2019 Structural and Cellular Biology lxu4@tulane.edu
 

Clinical Science Representatives

Ross Klingsberg, MD 2016-2019 Medicine-Pulmonary Diseases rklingsb@tulane.edu
Deepa Bhatnagar, MD 2016-2019 Medicine-General Internal Medicine dbhatnag@tulane.edu
Rade Pejic, MD 2017-2020 Family Medicine rpejic@tulane.edu
Christopher DuCoin, MD 2017-2020 Surgery cducoin@tulane.edu
Elizabeth Crabtree-Hartman, MD 2018-2021 Neurology ecrabtre@tulane.edu
Mary Mulcahey, MD 2018-2021 Orthopaedics mmulcahey@tulane.edu
Margee Huntwork, MD Appointed 2018-2019 Pediatrics mprat@tulane.edu
 

Foundations in Medicine Representative

Jessica DeBord, MD 2017-present Medicine/Pediatrics jdebord@tulane.edu
 

Student Representatives

TBD   T1  
Brian Jang 2018-2019 T2 (Voting Member) bjang@tulane.edu
Christopher Antonacci 2018-2019 T3 (Voting Member) cantonac@tulane.edu
Neal Dixit 2018-2019 T4 (Voting Member) ndixit@tulane.edu
Thomas Marcello 2018-2019 OSR Rep (Voting Member) tmarcell@tulane.edu
Shana Zucker (Thomas John) 2018-2019 Owl Club President (Voting Member) szucker@tulane.edu