Skip to main content
Tulane Home Tulane Home

MD Program ~ Curriculum ~ Course and Module Director Contact Information

Phase I Module Directors

Role

Contact

Phase I Overall Chair

Dr. Ken Mitchell (kdmitch@tulane.edu)

Gross Anatomy

Dr. Melanie Korndorffer (mkorndor@tulane.edu)

Cellular Structure and Biomechanics

Dr. David Franklin (franklin@tulane.edu) and Dr. Andrew Sholl (asholl@tulane.edu)

Musculoskeletal

Dr. Norm Kreisman (nkreism@tulane.edu)

Cardiovascular

Dr. Craig Clarkson (cclarks@tulane.edu)

Renal

Dr. Ken Mitchell (kdmitch@tulane.edu)

Pulmonary

Dr. Ross Klingsberg (rklingsb@tulane.edu)

Gastrointestinal

Dr. John Affronti (jaffront@tulane.edu)

Endocrine/Reproductive

Dr. Brian Rowan (browan@tulane.edu)

Phase II Module Directors

Role

Contact

Phase II Overall Chair

Dr. Kerstin Höner Zu Bentrup (khonerzu@tulane.edu)

Inflammation

Dr. Byron Crawford (bcrawfo@tulane.edu)

Basic ID

Dr. Kerstin Höner Zu Bentrup (khonerzu@tulane.edu)

Cardiovascular

Dr. Craig Clarkson (cclarks@tulane.edu)

Renal

Dr. Adrian Baudy (abaudy@tulane.edu)

Pulmonary

Dr. Ross Klingsberg (rklingsb@tulane.edu)

Gastrointestinal

Dr. John Affronti (jaffront@tulane.edu)

Dr. Luis Balart (lbalart@tulane.edu)

Endocrine / Reproductive

Reproductive: Dr. Krzysztof Moroz (kmoroz@tulane.edu)
Endocrine: Dr. Robert Galagan (rgalagan@tulane.edu)

Brain and Behavior

Dr. Elizabeth Crabtree (ecrabtre@tulane.edu)

Clinical Phase

Clinical Phase Overall Chair: Dr. Cecelia Gambala (cgambal@tulane.edu)