Skip to main content
Tulane Home Tulane Home

MD Program ~ Year 1 Important Dates

Class of 2024
Event   Date Time
Year Begins July 31, 2020
Orientation Friday July 31, 2020 TBA
Cellular Structure and Biomech Module Exam Wednesday Aug. 26, 2020  
Labor Day - No Classes Monday Sept. 7, 2020  
Musculoskeletal I Exam Friday Sept. 18, 2020  
Yom Kippur - No Class Wednesday Sept 28, 2020  
Musculoskeletal II Exam (Practial & Written) Thur - Fri Oct. 8-9, 2020  
Pulmonary Module Exam Friday Oct. 30, 2020  
Cardiovascular Module Exam (Practical & Written) Mon - Tue Nov 23-24, 2020  
Holiday - Thanksgiving Break Wed - Fri Nov 25 – Nov 27, 2020  
Gastrointestinal Exam Friday Dec. 18, 2020  
Winter Recess 2 Weeks Dec 19, 2020 – Jan 3, 2021
Classes Resume Jan. 4, 2021
Renal Module Exam (Practical & Written) Thur - Fri Jan. 14-15, 2021  
Holiday - Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday Jan. 18, 2021  
Endo/Repro Module Exam Friday Feb. 12, 2021  
Holiday - Mardi Gras All Week Feb 15 - Feb 19, 2021  
FIM Week All Week Feb 22 - Feb 26, 2021  

Head and Neck Exam

Wednesday March 17, 2021  
Shelf Exam (Biochemistry and Genetics) Tuesday March 23, 2021  
Shelf Exam (Histology and Physiology) Wednesday March 24, 2021  
Shelf Exam (Gross and Developmental Anatomy) Thursday March 25, 2021  
Inflammation Module Exam   TBA  

Holiday - Good Friday

Friday April 2, 2021  
Basic Infectious Disease Module Exam   TBA  
Neoplasia / Hematology Module Exam   TBA  
Holiday - Memorial Day Monday May 31, 2021