Skip to main content
Tulane Home Tulane Home

Administration

The Tulane University School of Medicine administrators and staff are committed to helping students, faculty, and staff carry out the school's mission - excellence in the pursuit of knowledge, superior teaching and research, and distinguished professional accomplishment.

Administration

Lee Hamm, MD
Senior Vice President and Dean
lhamm@tulane.edu
504-988-5462

Marc Kahn, MD, MBA
Senior Associate Dean for Admissions and Student Affairs
mkahn@tulane.edu
504-988-5331

N. Kevin Krane, MD
Vice Dean for Academic Affairs
kkrane@tulane.edu
504-988-6191

Byron E. Crawford, MD
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
bcrawfo@tulane.edu
504-988-6594

Roy Weiner, MD
Associate Dean for Clinical Research
rweiner@tulane.edu
504-988-6061

Jeffrey G. Wiese, MD
Associate Dean for Graduate Medical Education
jwiese@tulane.edu
504-988-7810

M.A. "Tonette" Krousel-Wood, MD, MSPH
Senior Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs
Associate Dean for Public Health and Medical Education-MD/MPH program
mawood@tulane.edu
504-988-5328

 

 

 

Staff

Sue Pollack, M.S., M.P.H.
Assistant Dean for Administration
spollac@tulane.edu               
504-988-6541

Margaret Bell, C.P.A., M.Acct
Assistant Dean for Finance
mybell@tulane.edu
504-988-9135

James Zanewicz, J.D., L.L.M.
Chief Business Officer for Research
zanewicz@tulane.edu
504-988-4286

Rachel Cruthirds, M.S.
Director Clinical Research Programs
rcruthir@tulane.edu
504-988-9038

Diane Gromelski
Sr. Executive Assistant to the Sr. VP/Dean
dgromels@tulane.edu
504-988-9817

Kathryn Pierce
Exec. Asst. to the Vice President
kpierce@tulane.edu
504-988-5463

Julie Hebert Acosta
Sr. Exec. Secretary to the Dean   
jhebert@tulane.edu
504-988-5462

Merisa Pasternak, M.P.H.
Special Assistant to the Senior Vice President and Dean
mpastern@tulane.edu
504-988-0988

Lindsey Lowenberg, M.A.
Budget Coordinator
llowenbe@tulane.edu
504-988-7372

Carlos Avrard, B.S.
Manager, Marketing & Communications
cavrard@tulane.edu
504-988-7086

Debbie Pennison, B.A.S.
Web Designer
dpenniso@tulane.edu
504-988-1701


Useful Links