Tulane Home Tulane Shield logo linking to site home page

2023 Faculty Recognition Award winners announced

April 20, 2023 1:15 PM

This year's Faculty Recognition Award winners include: (Top row, left to right) Jennifer Manuzak, PhD; Nakeisha Pierre, MD; John Schieffelin, MD; Devi Murphy, PhD; (Bottom row, left to right) Jessica DeBord, MD, MPH; Angela Keyes, PhD; and Hong-Wen Deng, PhD.


Tulane University School of Medicine established its Faculty Recognition Awards in 2019 to honor achievements in the clinic, the classroom, and beyond. The individuals recognized for their success over the last year include:

Allyship Award for Women in Medicine and Science – Nakeisha Pierre, MD

Diversity and Inclusion Award – Angela Keyes, PhD and Devi Murphy, PhD

Early Career/Emerging Recognition Award, Basic Science – Jennifer Manuzak, PhD

Early Career/Emerging Recognition Awards, Clinical Science – Ze Zhang, MD

Faculty Research Award, Basic Science – Wu-Min Deng, PhD

Faculty Research Award, Clinical Science – Hong-Wen Deng, PhD

Humanitarianism and Community Outreach Award – Vininder Khunkhun, MD

Mentorship Award – John Schieffelin, MD

Outstanding Clinical Care Award, Non-Procedural – Sarah Cossich, MD

Outstanding Clinical Care Award, Procedural – Adarsh Vijay, MD

Professionalism Award – Jessica DeBord, MD, MPH

Women in Medicine Award – Marcia Glass, MD

To read more about the awards, click here.