Faculty Recognition Awards for 2022



This year's Faculty Recognition Award winners include Diane Blake, PhD; Rizwan Aslam, DO; Kimberly Mukerjee, MD; and Erica Tate, MD.

The School of Medicine established the following awards to recognize the faculty's achievements in the areas of clinical care, professionalism, research, mentorship, humanitarianism, and diversity and inclusion. Congratulations to this year's winners!

Research Award, Basic Sciences

Stacy Drury, MD, PhD

Early Career Award, Clinical Sciences

Sharven Taghavi, MD

Early Career Award, Basic Sciences

James Jackson, PhD

Women in Medicine

Mary Killackey, MD

Diversity and Inclusion

Erica Tate, MD

Mentorship

Myo Myint, MD

Humanitarianism/Community Outreach

Kimberly Mukerjee, MD

Professionalism

Diane Blake, PhD; David Doukas, MD; Keith Ferdinand, MD

Clinical Care, Procedural

Rizwan Aslam, DO

Clinical Care, Non-Procedural

Aimee Aysenne, MD

Teaching Scholar Award

The Teaching Scholar Award recognizes a full-time faculty member who has demonstrated a significant record of scholarship and exceptional teaching, along with an ongoing commitment to enhancing the quality of teaching and learning at Tulane University School of Medicine.

Recipient: Ross Klingsberg, MD

Auxiliary Teaching Award

The Auxiliary Teaching Award recognizes a faculty member within the first five years of their teaching career who has outstanding potential in medical education.

Recipient: Ryan Craig, MD, PhD