Owl Club Honors Faculty Excellence at Annual Teaching Awards Banquet

May 14, 2025 1:05 PM



The <u>Owl Club at Tulane University School of Medicine</u> is a service organization committed to fostering improved relationships between the medical student body and the faculty to achieve continual improvement of medical education. The club hosts an annual banquet where outstanding teaching awards are given to selected faculty members and departments. Congratulations to this year's winners!

Phase 1: Best CBL or TBL Facilitator

Dr. Cooper Woods

Phase 1: Best Integrated Module Musculoskeletal (Dr. Samir Anadkat)

Phase 1: Professor of the Year

Dr. Samir Anadkat

Phase 1: Course of the Year

Anatomy

Phase 2: Best CBL or TBL Facilitator

Dr. Kerstin Höner Zu Bentrup

Phase 2: Innovation Award

Dr. Elizabeth Crabtree

Phase 2: Best Integrated Module

Cardiovascular (Dr. Elma LeDoux)

Phase 2: Professor of the Year

Dr. Kerstin Höner Zu Bentrup

Phase 2: Course of the Year

Brain, Mind, and Behavior

T3 & T4 Awards:

Best Family Medicine Preceptor

Dr. Nicole Nash

Best Attending Physician - Medicine Department.

Dr. Jacob Peoples

Best Resident - Medicine Department

Dr. Madeline Novack

Best Attending Physician - Neurology Department.

Dr. Sarah Perez

Best Resident - Neurology Department

Dr. Miguel Andrade

Best Attending Physician - Obstetrics & Gynecology Department

Dr. Yuri Simonian

Best Resident - Obstetrics & Gynecology Department

Dr. Justin Yeh

Best Attending Physician - Pediatrics Department

Dr. Elizabeth Watkins

Best Resident - Pediatrics Department

Dr. Chiamaka Nwachukwu

Best Attending Physician - Psychiatry Department

Dr. Michael Romanelli

Best Resident - Psychiatry Department

Dr. Meeta Prakash

Best Attending Physician - Radiology Department

Dr. Jane Bal

Best Resident - Radiology Department

Dr. Mitch Jackson

Best Attending Physician - Surgery Department

Dr. Kevin Harrell

Best Resident - Surgery Department

Dr. Omar Mahmoud

Best Clerkship Coordinator

Adam Peltz (Family Medicine)

Best Clerkship

Surgery (Dr. Patrick McGrew, Ms. Caroline Rhodes)

Best Overall Intern

Dr. Anna Alvarado (Anesthesiology)

Best Elective/Online Course

Palliative Care

Best Department

Anatomy

Outstanding Administrator Award

Adam Peltz (Family Medicine Clerkship & T4 Electives)

Best Standardized Patient

Brian Mazo

Outstanding Advocacy for EDI in Medical Education

Dr. Keith Ferdinand

Outstanding New Faculty Award

Dr. Mitesh Dave

Most Adaptive Professor

Dr. Elizabeth Crabtree & Dr. Samir Anadkat

W. Clifford Newman Student Advocacy Award

Dr. Dolly Anadkat

Leon Weisberg Excellence in Clinical Teaching

Dr. Benjamin Rothwell

'Spirit of Tulane' Award

Cameron Sudds