Skip to main content
Tulane Home Tulane Home

Hayward Genetics Center Clinic

The Hayward Genetics Center at Tulane Medical Center is the Gulf South region’s only comprehensive clinical genetics center, offering state-of-the-art genetic diagnosis, counseling, and therapy for prenatal, pediatric and adult inherited conditions.  The center offers clinical diagnostic genetics laboratories in cytogenetics, molecular and biochemical genetics, four Board Certified geneticists, two Board Certified genetic counselors, and two full-time licensed metabolic nutritionists. The Hayward Genetics Labs offer the only full-service biochemical, cytogenetic and molecular labs in Louisiana.



Our Doctors

 

Hans C Andersson, MD
Eva Morava-Kozicz, MD, PhD
Gabriella C. Pridjian, MD

 



Clinic Locations

Tulane Hospital for Women & Children
4720 South I-10 Service Road W.
Metairie, LA 70001
Phone: 504-988-5101 for appointments
Referral Fax: 504-988-5101
Lakeside Fax: 504-988-4151

Coordinators:
Chris Dvorak
cdvorak@tulane.edu

Nikki Walano
nwalano@tulane.edu

 

Tulane Cancer Center (1st floor)
150 S. Liberty Street
New Orleans,LA 70112
Phone: 504-988-5101
Fax: 504-988-1763

Coordinators:
Chris Dvorak
cdvorak@tulane.edu

Nikki Walano
nwalano@tulane.edu

   

Women’s and Children’s Hospital
4600 Ambassador Caffery Pkwy.
Lafayette, LA 70508
Phone: 337-371-3101
Fax: 855-567-9483

Coordinators:
Tiffany White
tiffany.white2@hcahealthcare.com

Krystal Eades
Krystal.Eades@HCAHealthcare.com

   

Lafayette Public Health Unit
220 West Willow Street, Bldg. A
Lafayette, LA 70501
Phone: 337-262-5616 ext. 131
Cell: 337-255-8051
Fax: 337-262-1310

Coordinator:
Cheryl Turner
cheryl.turner@la.gov

   

East Baton Rouge Parish Health Unit
353 North 12th Street
Baton Rouge, LA 70802
Phone: 225-242-4890
Fax: 225-342-4707

Coordinator:
Pamela Williams
pamela.williams3@la.gov

   

Baton Rouge General
8585 Picardy Avenue
Baton Rouge, LA 70809
Phone: 225-237-1600
Fax: 225-237-1711

Coordinator:
Christine Lofton
christine.lofton@brgeneral.org

   

Hammond Health Unit
15481 West Club Deluxe Road
Hammond, LA 70403
Phone: 985-543-4165
Fax: 985-543-4171

Coordinators:
Geraldine Dunn
geraldine.dunn@la.gov

Stephanie Miller
stephanie.miller@la.gov