Tulane Home Tulane Shield logo linking to site home page

Administration

Discover, Learn, Heal banner picture

The Tulane University School of Medicine administrators and staff are committed to helping students, faculty, and staff carry out the school's mission - excellence in the pursuit of knowledge, superior teaching and research, and distinguished professional accomplishment.

Administration

Lee Hamm, MD
Senior Vice President and Dean
lhamm@tulane.edu
504-988-5462

Patrice "Patrick" Delafontaine, MD
Executive Dean
pdelafon@ tulane.edu
504-988-5459

Dan Castillo, MHA, FACHE, FACMPE
Vice President and Chief Operating Officer
dcastillo@tulane.edu
504-988-1527

Aaron S. Dumont, MD, MBA, FACS, FAHA, FAANS
Associate Dean and Vice President of Health System Clinical Affairs
adumont2@tulane.edu
504-988-5565

N. Kevin Krane, MD
Vice Dean for Academic Affairs
kkrane@tulane.edu
504-988-6191

M. "Tonette" Krousel-Wood, MD, MSPH
Senior Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs
Associate Dean for Public Health and Medical Education-MD/MPH program
mawood@tulane.edu
504-988-5328

Vivian Fonseca, MD
Associate Dean for Clinical Research Training
vfonseca@tulane.edu
504-988-6270

Paul Gladden, MD
Designated Institutional Official (DIO), Associate Dean, Graduate Medical Education
pgladden@tulane.edu

Elma I. LeDoux, MD, FACP, FACC
Associate Dean for Admissions and Student Affairs
eledoux@tulane.edu
504-988-3710

Cindy A Morris, PhD
Associate Dean for Admissions
cmorris2@tulane.edu
504-988-8245

Gabriella Pridjian MD
Associate Dean for Surgical Services
pridjian@tulane.edu
504-988-2145

Robert Garry, Jr., MD
Assistant Dean for Graduate Program, BMS
rfgarry@tulane.edu
504-988-5226

Mary K. Mulcahey, MD
Assistant Dean of Faculty Affairs
mmulcahey@tulane.edu

Guenevere Rae, MS, PhD
Assistant Dean for Basic Science Education
Assistant Director of the Office of Medical Education
grae@tulane.edu

Oliver Sartor, MD
Assistant Dean for Oncology Services
osartor@tulane.edu
504-988-7869

Staff

Sue Pollack, MS, MPH
Assistant Dean for Administration
Associate Chair of Medicine
spollac@tulane.edu
504-988-6541

Margaret Bell, CPA, MAcct
Assistant Dean for Finance
mybell@tulane.edu
504-988-9135

Bennetta C. Horne, MS
Assistant Dean for Equity, Diversity and Inclusion
Director, Office of Multicultural Affairs
bhorne1@tulane.edu
504-988-7401

James Zanewicz, JD, LLM
Chief Business Officer for Research
zanewicz@tulane.edu
504-988-4286

Rhonda Coignet, MBA
Senior Director for Graduate Medical Education
rhondac@tulane.edu
504-988-2663

Andrew Barton, MS
Director, Clinical Research Programs
abarton1@tulane.edu
504-988-9038

Joshua Besson, MBA
Budget Director
jbesson@tulane.edu
504-988-7372

Elizabeth Davis, JD, CHC, CHPC, CCEP
Director, 340B Compliance & Audit
edavis23@tulane.edu
504-988-0500

Jennifer W. Gibson, PhD
Director of Accreditation and Special Programs
jwgibson@tulane.edu
504-988-6699

Marla Lampp
Director of Research Operations
mlampp@tulane.edu
504-988-9128

Lee U Hays
Special Projects Manager
lhays@tulane.edu
504-988-6445

Dawn Taylor, MS
Accountant III
dtaylor7@tulane.edu
504-988-2170

Diane Gromelski, BPhilCom
Senior Aide to the Sr. VP/Dean
dgromels@tulane.edu
504-988-9817

Kathryn Pierce
Exec. Asst. to the Vice President & COO and the Executive Dean
kpierce@tulane.edu
504-988-5463

Jordan Bradford
Executive Administrative Assistant to the Dean's Office
jbradford1@tulane.edu
504-988-5462

Jorge Valentin Diaz
Senior Program Coordinator
jvalentindiaz@tulane.edu
504-988-5456

Debbie Pennison, BS
Web Designer
dpenniso@tulane.edu
504-988-1701

 


Useful Links