Skip to main content
Tulane Home Tulane Home

Administration

The Tulane University School of Medicine administrators and staff are committed to helping students, faculty, and staff carry out the school's mission - excellence in the pursuit of knowledge, superior teaching and research, and distinguished professional accomplishment.

Administration

Lee Hamm, MD
Senior Vice President and Dean
lhamm@tulane.edu
504-988-5462

Patrice "Patrick" Delafontaine, MD
Executive Dean
pdelafon@ tulane.edu
504-988-5459

Dan Castillo, MHA, FACHE, FACMPE
Vice President and Chief Operating Officer
dcastillo@tulane.edu
504-988-1527

Aaron S. Dumont, MD, MBA, FACS, FAHA, FAANS
Associate Dean and Vice President of Health System Clinical Affairs
adumont2@tulane.edu
504-988-5565

N. Kevin Krane, MD
Vice Dean for Academic Affairs
kkrane@tulane.edu
504-988-6191

Elma I. LeDoux, MD, FACP, FACC
Associate Dean for Admissions and Student Affairs
eledoux@tulane.edu
504-988-3710

M. "Tonette" Krousel-Wood, MD, MSPH
Senior Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs
Associate Dean for Public Health and Medical Education-MD/MPH program
mawood@tulane.edu
504-988-5328

Jeffrey G. Wiese, MD
Senior Associate Dean for Graduate Medical Education
jwiese@tulane.edu
504-988-5464

Guenevere Rae, MS, PhD
Assistant Dean for Basic Science Education
Assistant Director of the Office of Medical Education
grae@tulane.edu

Vivian Fonseca, MD
Associate Dean for Clinical Research Training
vfonseca@tulane.edu
504-988-6270

Gabriella Pridjian MD
Associate Dean for Surgical Services
pridjian@tulane.edu
504-988-2145

Robert Garry, Jr., MD
Assistant Dean for Graduate Program, BMS
rfgarry@tulane.edu
504-988-5226

Cindy A Morris, PhD
Assistant Dean for Admissions
cmorris2@tulane.edu
504-988-8245

Oliver Sartor, MD
Assistant Dean for Oncology Services
osartor@tulane.edu
504-988-7869

Staff

Sue Pollack, MS, MPH
Assistant Dean for Administration
Associate Chair of Medicine
spollac@tulane.edu
504-988-6541

Margaret Bell, CPA, MAcct
Assistant Dean for Finance
mybell@tulane.edu
504-988-9135

James Zanewicz, JD, LLM
Chief Business Officer for Research
zanewicz@tulane.edu
504-988-4286

Marla Lampp
Director of Research Operations
mlampp@tulane.edu
504-988-9128

Rachel Cruthirds, MS
Director, Clinical Research Programs
rcruthir@tulane.edu
504-988-9038

Bennetta C. Horne, MS
Director, Office of Multicultural Affairs
bhorne1@tulane.edu
504-988-7401

Lindsey Lowenberg, MA
Director, Budget
llowenbe@tulane.edu
504-988-7372

Elizabeth Davis, JD, CHC, CHPC, CCEP
Director, 340B Compliance & Audit
edavis23@tulane.edu
504-988-0500

Diane Gromelski, BPhilCom
Special Assistant to the Sr. VP/Dean
dgromels@tulane.edu
504-988-9817

Kathryn Pierce
Exec. Asst. to the Vice President & COO and the Executive Dean
kpierce@tulane.edu
504-988-5463

Julie Hebert Acosta
Sr. Exec. Secretary to the Dean   
jhebert@tulane.edu
504-988-5462

Dawn Taylor, MS
Accountant III
dtaylor7@tulane.edu
504-988-2170

Debbie Pennison, BS
Web Designer
dpenniso@tulane.edu
504-988-1701

 


Useful Links