Skip to main content
Tulane Home Tulane Home

School of Medicine ~ Administration

The Tulane University School of Medicine administrators and staff are committed to helping students, faculty, and staff carry out the school's mission - excellence in the pursuit of knowledge, superior teaching and research, and distinguished professional accomplishment.

Administration

Lee Hamm, MD
Senior Vice President and Dean
lhamm@tulane.edu
504-988-5462

Patrice "Patrick" Delafontaine, MD
Executive Dean
pdelafon@ tulane.edu
504-988-5459

Dan Castillo, MHA, FACHE, FACMPE
Vice President and Chief Operating Officer
dcastillo@tulane.edu
504-988-1527

N. Kevin Krane, MD
Vice Dean for-- Academic Affairs
kkrane@tulane.edu
504-988-6191

Marc Kahn, MD, MBA
Senior Associate Dean for Admissions and Student Affairs
mkahn@tulane.edu
504-988-5331

M. "Tonette" Krousel-Wood, MD, MSPH
Senior Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs
Associate Dean for Public Health and Medical Education-MD/MPH program
mawood@tulane.edu
504-988-5328

Jeffrey G. Wiese, MD
Senior Associate Dean for Graduate Medical Education
jwiese@tulane.edu
504-988-5464

Byron Crawford, MD
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
bcrawfo@tulane.edu
504-988-6594

Vivian Fonseca, MD
Associate Dean for Clinical Research Training
vfonseca@tulane.edu
504-988-6270

Tim Harlan, MD
Associate Dean for Clinical Services
tharlan@tulane.edu
504-988-8446

Gabriella Pridjian MD
Associate Dean for Surgical Services
pridjian@tulane.edu
504-988-2145

Robert Garry, Jr., MD
Assistant Dean for Graduate Program, BMS
rfgarry@tulane.edu
504-988-5226

Cindy A Morris, PhD
Assistant Dean for Admissions
cmorris2@tulane.edu
504-988-8245

Oliver Sartor, MD
Assistant Dean for Oncology Services
osartor@tulane.edu
504-988-7869

Staff

Sue Pollack, MS, MPH
Assistant Dean for Administration
Associate Chair of Medicine
spollac@tulane.edu
504-988-6541

Margaret Bell, CPA, MAcct
Assistant Dean for Finance
mybell@tulane.edu
504-988-9135

James Zanewicz, JD, LLM
Chief Business Officer for Research
zanewicz@tulane.edu
504-988-4286

Rachel Cruthirds, MS
Director, Clinical Research Programs
rcruthir@tulane.edu
504-988-9038

Bennetta C. Horne, MS
Director, Office of Multicultural Affairs
bhorne1@tulane.edu
504-988-7401

Diane Gromelski, BPhilCom
Special Assistant to the Sr. VP/Dean
dgromels@tulane.edu
504-988-9817

Kathryn Pierce
Exec. Asst. to the Vice President, COO
kpierce@tulane.edu
504-988-5463

Julie Hebert Acosta
Sr. Exec. Secretary to the Dean   
jhebert@tulane.edu
504-988-5462

Dawn Taylor, MS
Accountant III
dtaylor7@tulane.edu
504-988-2170

Lindsey Lowenberg, MA
Director, Budget
llowenbe@tulane.edu
504-988-7372

Debbie Pennison, BS
Web Designer
dpenniso@tulane.edu
504-988-1701

 


Useful Links