Skip to main content
Tulane Home Tulane Home

School of Medicine ~ Administration

The Tulane University School of Medicine administrators and staff are committed to helping students, faculty, and staff carry out the school's mission - excellence in the pursuit of knowledge, superior teaching and research, and distinguished professional accomplishment.

Administration

Lee Hamm, MD
Senior Vice President and Dean
lhamm@tulane.edu
504-988-5462

Marc Kahn, MD, MBA
Senior Associate Dean for Admissions and Student Affairs
mkahn@tulane.edu
504-988-5331

N. Kevin Krane, MD
Vice Dean for Academic Affairs
kkrane@tulane.edu
504-988-6191

Byron E. Crawford, MD
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
bcrawfo@tulane.edu
504-988-6594

Roy Weiner, MD
Associate Dean for Clinical Research
rweiner@tulane.edu
504-988-6061

Jeffrey G. Wiese, MD
Associate Dean for Graduate Medical Education
jwiese@tulane.edu
504-988-7810

M.A. "Tonette" Krousel-Wood, MD, MSPH
Senior Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs
Associate Dean for Public Health and Medical Education-MD/MPH program
mawood@tulane.edu
504-988-5328

Staff

Sue Pollack, M.S., M.P.H.
Assistant Dean for Administration
spollac@tulane.edu
504-988-6541

Margaret Bell, C.P.A., M.Acct
Assistant Dean for Finance
mybell@tulane.edu
504-988-9135

James Zanewicz, J.D., L.L.M.
Chief Business Officer for Research
zanewicz@tulane.edu
504-988-4286

Rachel Cruthirds, M.S.
Director, Clinical Research Programs
rcruthir@tulane.edu
504-988-9038

Bennetta C. Horne, M.S.
Director, Office of Multicultural Affairs
bhorne1@tulane.edu
504-988-7401

Diane Gromelski
Sr. Executive Assistant to the Sr. VP/Dean
dgromels@tulane.edu
504-988-9817

Kathryn Pierce
Exec. Asst. to the Vice President
kpierce@tulane.edu
504-988-5463

Julie Hebert Acosta
Sr. Exec. Secretary to the Dean   
jhebert@tulane.edu
504-988-5462

Dawn Taylor, M.S.
Accountant 3
dtaylor7@tulane.edu
504-988-2170

Lindsey Lowenberg, M.A.
Budget Coordinator
llowenbe@tulane.edu
504-988-7372

Carlos Avrard, B.S.
Manager, Marketing & Communications
cavrard@tulane.edu
504-988-7086

Debbie Pennison, B.S.
Web Designer
dpenniso@tulane.edu
504-988-1701


Useful Links