Established Funds 

Four funds have been established to support the academic mission of the Department of Pharmacology beyond institutional support.

All donations are tax-deductible.

Please contact the departmental office for additional instructions or send your check (made out to Department of Pharmacology, Tulane University) to:

Department of Pharmacology
Tulane University School of Medicine
1430 Tulane Avenue, 8683
New Orleans, LA 70112-2632

Dr. Krishna C. Agrawal Fund

Supports M.S. and Ph.D. graduate student activities such as recognition awards and travel to scientific meetings. Dr. Agrawal was chairman of the department from 1996-2009.  More information about the fund

Dr. James W. Fisher Lectureship Fund

Supports the annual Fisher Lecture which takes place in the fall. Dr. James Fisher was a previous chairman (1968-1996) and speakers are nationally and internationally recognized scientists.  Listing of past Fisher lecturers.

Dr. Fred W. Schueler Lectureship Fund 

Supports the annual Schueler Lecture which takes place in the spring. Speakers are internationally known scientists and many have received a Nobel Prize for Medicine or Physiology. Dr. Schueler was chair of the department from 1956-1964. Listing of past Scheuler lecturers.

Endowed Professorship Fund

Supports the academic activities of a faculty member beyond normal departmental resources and will be used to reward a current faculty member for research and teaching excellence or to recruit a new faculty member.