Good News

White coat photo of Anita Cook

Anita Cook – Class of 2027

Anita Cook has been selected as an awardee of the 2024 Robert A. Winn Clinical Investigator Pathway Program, which is an immersive summer service-learning externship meant to build a future workforce of community-oriented clinical trial researchers who reflect the diversity of the U.S. population. 




White coat photo of Bryan Torres

Bryan Torres – Class of 2025

Bryan Torres has been selected to participate in the National Institutes of Health (NIH) Medical Research Scholars Program (MRSP). The MRSP is is a year long research immersion program for future clinician-scientists that advances health by inspiring careers in biomedical research.




White coat photo of Edith Amponsah

Edith Amponsah – Class of 2024

Edith Amponsah, a fourth-year medical student at The Tulane University School of Medicine, is the recipient of ACAP's second annual Sylvia B. Kelly Medical Scholarship for Health Equity. This award is a $25,000 grant given to a rising fourth-year medical student in an effort to improve health equity by focusing attention and resources on the significant disparities in maternal health outcomes among Black women



White coat photo of Jeremy FaganAlly Noyes

Jeremy Fagan and Allyson Noyes – Class of 2024

Jeremy K. Fagan and Allyson Noyes have been selected as 2023-2024 Tulane ByWater Institute Scholars for their concept for a community-based clinic that offers true respite and healing through medicine, gardening, acupuncture, herbalism, theater, and the needs and dreams of the Greater New Orleans community. During their A Studio in the Woods residency, Fagan and Noyes will lay the foundations for this vision by developing a needs assessment and studying health justice literature.



White coat photo of Jonathan Allotey

Jonathan K. Allotey – Class of 2024

Congratulations to Jonathan, who was awarded the 2021-2022 SNMA Region III Chapter President of the Year. Region III is the largest region in the country with 35 SNMA chapters in 7 states including Texas.

Read more about his team's achievements here!



Ally NoyesRachel Trusty


Ally Noyes and Rachel Trusty – Class of 2024

Ally Noyes and Rachel Trusty have been accepted to participate in the RISE: Developing Future Leaders in Academic Medicine & Science Leadership Seminar sponsored by the Association of American Medical Colleges (AAMC).