Skip to main content
Tulane Home Tulane Home

Office of Medical Education ~ Society of Teaching Scholars

Dr. Kerstin Honer zu Bentrup receives the 2017 Teaching Scholar Award

Teaching Scholar Award Recipients

(left-right) Dr. Chayan Chakraborti, Dr. Kevin Krane, Dr. Marc Kahn, Dr. Kerstin Honer zu Bentrup, Dr. Byron Crawford, Dr. Elma LeDoux, Dr. Cathy Lazarus, Dr. Norman Kreisman

The Society of Teaching Scholars is a group of full-time faculty who have demonstrated significant records of teaching scholarship and accomplishments, and ongoing commitments to enhancing continuously the quality of teaching and learning at Tulane University Health Sciences Center. Each member of the society is a previous winner of the annual School of Medicine's Teaching Scholar Award. Award winners are identified by a selection committee comprised of past Teaching Scholar awardees, faculty members, residents/fellows and students.