Tulane Cancer Center Research - Contact Us

Cancer Clinic / Patient Appointments

East Jefferson General Hospital Cancer Care and Blood Disorders Clinic

4204 Houma Blvd., Floor 2

Metairie, LA  70006

Phone: 504-988-6300



East Jefferson General Hospital Transplant and Cellular Therapy Clinic

4224 Houma Blvd., Ste. 640

Metairie, LA  70006

Phone: 504-988-6460

 

Academic Office 

1430 Tulane Avenue, Box 8668

New Orleans, LA 70112

Phone: 504-988-3068

 

Tulane Cancer Center Leadership

Director, Tulane Cancer Center

Stefan Grant, MD, JD, MBA

Chief, Section of Hematology & Medical Oncology

sgrant6@tulane.edu



Administrative Director, Tulane Cancer Center

Seanne Falconer, MBA, MSHS, FACHE

sfalconer@tulane.edu





Associate Director for Basic Science, Tulane Cancer Center

Prescott Deininger, Ph.D.

Joe W. and Dorothy Dorsett Brown Foundation Chair in Oncology

Professor of Epidemiology

Adjunct Professor of Biochemistry, Pathology, and Human Genetics

Co-Director, Louisiana Cancer Research Consortium

pdeinin@tulane.edu



Director of Stem Cell Transplant:

Hana Safah, M.D.

Professor of Medicine

Director, Stem Cell Transplant/Leukemia Program

Director, Hematology/Oncology Fellowship Program

hsafah@tulane.edu

 

Administrative Staff

Rebecca Bhanthumachinda

Program Manager

504-988-3068

rbarre1@tulane.edu

Tammy Bordes Vaccaro

Senior Research Administrator

504-988-2843

tbordes@tulane.edu

Melanie Cross

Manager of Communications

504-988-6592

mcross@tulane.edu

Keadren Green, MPH

Senior Clinical Administrator

504-988-6064

kgreen2@tulane.edu

Cherie Joseph

Program Manager-

Stem Cell Transplant

504-988-6070

cjoseph@tulane.edu

Christopher Lane

Senior Program Coordinator

504-988-6138

clane1@tulane.edu