Hayward Genetics Center Clinic

 

hayward genetics dna illustration

Mon-Fri, 8:00 - 5:00pm
Central Time

CHNOLA - Tulane Metairie Genetics
504-896-2888

Tulane Hospitals - Tulane Cancer Center
504-988-6238

Tulane Hospitals - Lafayette - Women's & Children's Hospital
1-337-371-3101

Lafayette Public Health Unit
1-337-262-5616 Ext. 131

East Baton Rouge Parish Health Unit
1-225-424-4890

Baton Rouge General
1-225-237-1600

Hammond Health Unit
1-985-543-4165

The Hayward Genetics Center at Tulane Medical Center is the Gulf South region’s only comprehensive clinical genetics center, offering state-of-the-art genetic diagnosis, counseling, and therapy for prenatal, pediatric and adult inherited conditions.  The center offers clinical diagnostic genetics laboratories in cytogenetics, molecular and biochemical genetics, four Board Certified geneticists, two Board Certified genetic counselors, and two full-time licensed metabolic nutritionists. The Hayward Genetics Labs offer the only full-service biochemical, cytogenetic and molecular labs in Louisiana.



Our Doctors

Hans C Andersson, MD
Gabriella C. Pridjian, MD
 



Clinic Locations

CHNOLA - Tulane Metairie Genetics Clinic
3040 33rd Street
Metairie, LA 70001
Phone: 504-896-2888 for appointments
Referral Fax:
504-896-2889

Coordinators:
Kennedi Jones
kjones49@tulane.edu

Caide Bier
cbier@tulane.edu


Tulane Hospitals - Women’s and Children’s Hospital
4600 Ambassador Caffery Pkwy.
Lafayette, LA 70508
Phone: 1-337-371-3101
Fax: 1-855-567-9483

Coordinators:
Tiffany White
tiffany.white2@hcahealthcare.com

Krystal Eades
Krystal.Eades@hcahealthcare.com


Lafayette Public Health Unit
220 West Willow Street, Bldg. A
Lafayette, LA 70501
Phone: 1-337-262-5616 Ext. 131
Cell: 1-337-255-8051

Fax:
1-337-262-1310

Coordinator:
Cheryl Turner
cheryl.turner@la.gov


East Baton Rouge Parish Health Unit
353 North 12th Street
Baton Rouge, LA 70802
Phone: 1-225-424-4890
Fax: 1-225-342-4707

Coordinator:
Pamela Williams
pamela.williams3@la.gov

 

Baton Rouge General
8585 Picardy Avenue
Baton Rouge, LA 70809
Phone: 1-225-237-1600
Fax:
1-225-237-1711

Coordinator:
Christine Lofton
christine.lofton@brgeneral.org

 

Hammond Health Unit
15481 West Club Deluxe Road
Hammond, LA 70403
Phone: 985-543-4165
Fax: 985-543-4171

Coordinators:
Geraldine Dunn
geraldine.dunn@la.gov

Stephanie Miller
stephanie.miller@la.gov